Only 9 Days to Go….

Mark Cooper Runs Europe 2010

Well everyone, there is only 9 days to go until departure date, the Ferry from Newcastle to Amsterdam leaves at 5pm on Thursday 29th April. I will arrive in Amsterdam at 9am on Friday 30th April (assuming there are no delays with the Ferry Ports being so busy, bloody Volcano!

I still require a support person for week 5 (29th May – 5th June) or I will be on my own running solo…..anyone interested get in touch mark@runwithmark.com

I am feeling a little nervous about all that lies ahead but a good nervous. I cannot wait to get started and have one singular focus. The hardest part of all this has been the organisation of it all, it has been an all day, every day task. Like anything you love and are passionate about however, it does not feel like work.

I would like to say special thanks to all of my sponsors who can be found on my website under the support button and another big thanks to everyone who has donated so far, we have raised £10,300 so are 42% of the way towards the £25,000 target which is phenomenal!

If you can please spread the word to all friends and families that would be great.

The best way to donate is as always either via

http://www.runwithmark.com

Or

http://www.justgiving.com/markcoopermakingheadway

Its been great talking with you all on Twitter and Facebook and I am confident that your continued support will see me through.

I will post another update just before I leave but for now, take care everyone and best wishes,

Mark

About Mark Cooper

My name is Mark Cooper, I am an ultra runner, motivational speaker, expedition consultant and public relations rookie. I help people achieve greatness in their lives. For bookings or more information you can email mark@runwithmark.com
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Only 9 Days to Go….

  1. Alison says:

    Best of luck Mark – Edinburgh (and everyone else) is behind you.

    Alison

  2. Tim Moss says:

    Good luck Mark. Looking forward to following your progress.

  3. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

