Days 10 & 11

Day 10 – Profondeville to Wanlin

The day was wet for the first half but perfect second half. I felt great for most of this day.

So many scary dogs that feel the need to charge at you every time you go past their home, beginning to wish I had bought that gun in Belgium! Dog whistle will have to do for now.

Felt good after and had a lovely place to stay with a nice restaurant across the street. I feel like I am getting stronger with each passing day which is great as the hills have now started and they are only going to get bigger.

Day 11 – Wanlin to Florenville

The day was perfect, I ran like it was my first marathon instead of 11th, lots of hills which I loved as its good to have variation, not only for my mental state but for my poor joints!

If the next 39 are like this I will be delighted. Visited a place in a small village for coffee and it turned out to be the creepiest place I have ever seen! We were happy to get out in one piece, getting close to France now and I am very excited to be visiting the area of Verdun and the historic battle grounds.

This entry was posted in Route and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Days 10 & 11

  1. Dan Martin says:

    Well done mate! You’re doing amazingly! Keep up the good work and learn to love those hills!

    Dan

  2. Yvonne Skipsey says:

    Hey Mark,

    You’re such an inspiration to others. Keep up the good work and enjoy this opportunity of a lifetime.

    All the Best,
    Yvonne

  3. hi wats your myspace page

  4. Adrianna says:

    I feel that is one of the such a lot significant information for me.
    And i am glad studying your article. But want to remark on few general
    things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is in point of fact nice : D.
    Just right process, cheers

  5. We understand that no one ever purchases an industrial dirt collector due to the fact that they wish to;
    they do because they need to. We intend to discuss relevant industry
    information that might be valuable to you if you are acquiring as well as looking into info with regards to industrial dirt enthusiasts.
    The component keeps its initial form from start to finish.

Leave a Reply

