Men’s Health – Survival of the Fittest – 17th October 2010

I remember reading about the Men’s Health, Survival of the Fittest race in the Jog Scotland monthly Stride magazine. It took a mental note of the event in my head as something I would like to enter but like a lot of things I forgot all about it, until…..

A few weeks later my Friend Adam mentioned to me that he was taking part in the race, I signed up there and then without fully understanding what the event was about.

Upon reading up on it I was amazed at how fun and relaxed the event sounded. I was also surprised to find that there are nearly 3000 runners signed up for the event! A great turn out by anyones standards.

I decided to race solo as I like to be the master of my destiny πŸ˜‰ but the chance to enter a team sounds like one I might take on next year. Its also good to see a nice mixed field of Woman and Men taking part in this type of event. Rat Race Events who organise the run have pulled out all the stops by the looks of it with a different obstacle set in competitors way every 1km. 10 obstacles in 10k, should be interesting.

The fact that the race begins beside St Giles Cathedral on the Royal Mile will only add to the experience for visitors to the City, Edinburgh I might mention is where I come from and in my opinion is the most incredible place and I feel very honoured to be born and raised here.

I suggest that everyone get involved if they are free as it promises to be a brilliant day out.

The website for the event can be found if you CLICK HERE

I hope to see you all at the start line on the 17th October!

Cheers
Mark

About Mark Cooper

My name is Mark Cooper, I am an ultra runner, motivational speaker, expedition consultant and public relations rookie. I help people achieve greatness in their lives. For bookings or more information you can email mark@runwithmark.com
This entry was posted in Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

