10 things to do before you turn…….

What do you want to do?

I got thinking today about life and how its changes very suddenly, none more so than for my Friend Bryn Williams. Bryn was diagnosed with Parkinsons in 2007 and since then has went on to achieve some amazing feats. We met at a Scottish Athletics awards dinner in 2010 where we both won the Jog Scotland inspiration award. An award which was created just for us because we are amazing.

The whole night was about us and Daly Thompson may as well have stayed in his bed 🙂

Since meeting Bryn we have become Friends and I have decided to do all of my fundraising for his Charity WobblyWilliams which aim is to be the primary global funder and knowledge centre in the field of drug and therapeutic device delivery technology for the relief of neurological disorders.

I was thinking about all of the things that I would like to achieve before I turn 30, I was surprised by some of the answers that I came up with…..My question to you is, What do YOU want to do before you turn…..20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70?

1. Get engaged

2. Own my own Business

3. Own my own house

4. Win an Ultramarathon

5. Have 100% job satisfaction

6. Compete in an Ultramarathon abroad

7. Set a Guinness World Record in Endurance (This might happen this year with the 560 miles in 5 days bid)

8. Be regarded as one of the Worlds top Ultra runners

9. Work hands on with people in the Fitness industry

10. Write a book

There are many things that I have left off of here and these are in no particular order but I aim to do them all circumstances willing.

What do you want to do?

“Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered you will never grow.” Rev Ronald Osborn

About Mark Cooper

My name is Mark Cooper, I am an ultra runner, motivational speaker, expedition consultant and public relations rookie. I help people achieve greatness in their lives. For bookings or more information you can email mark@runwithmark.com
This entry was posted in Personal, Update and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 10 things to do before you turn…….

  1. Helen says:

    I have a few fo the same things on my list at the moment 🙂 Hoping to tick of a few things on my list in the next two years before I’m 40…the rest…well we’ll have to see where life takes me!

  2. Debs says:

    With regards to number one, just ask! 🙂

  3. Ian says:

    But you’re already married Debs!!!

  4. I really like your transitions and quality. I have been producing for Ghost Writers for a while now, and they pay me well to write blog posts like this, or articles. I clear $100-$200 on a bad morning.
    Judging by your skill with the english language, you may enjoy doing the same.
    It wouldnt hurt to check them out.Here are the details

  5. Mark Cooper says:

    Hey,

    Thanks glad you enjoyed it, trying to make as big an impact with as few words as possible these days.

    Cheers
    Mark

  6. continue with the the great work on the site. I love it. Could maybe use some more updates more often, but i am quite sure that you got some other things things to do , hehe. 🙂

  7. Reseguiden says:

    i have begun to visit this cool site a few times now and i have to say that i find it quite nice actually. keep the nice work up! =p

  8. thanks for sharing. your site is very interesting!

  9. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  10. led strip says:

    Hi there I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a remarkable post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

  11. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  12. I like what you guys are up too. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website 🙂

  13. yoursurprise-bellatio-4 says:

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My blog site is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would definitely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks!

  14. I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

