Motivational Speaking

It has been a while since I last updated the blog, I have been very busy!

On top of running all four Edinburgh Marathon races a couple of weeks ago…..see the picture on the left….

I have had a number of speaking engagements recently, two in offices across Edinburgh and Glasgow, two in Registers of Scotland and one to a team of medical consultants at the Scotch Whisky Society. I love to share my experiences with people and hopefully inspire them in some way. The thing that I enjoy most at a presentation is when there are a lot of questions from the audience at the end. This means that I have captured the audiences imagination in some way or another.

You can imagine my surprise at one of these engagements when a member of the audience asked me the following….

“I am training for a 10k later this year, that must seem a bit pointless to you, what do you think I should do to train for it?”

Had this person not been listening to me??

As I said…The size or nature of the challenge does NOT matter, the only thing that matters is that you achieve it. Running consecutive marathons does not make it anymore of an achievement that you completing your 10k.

I always try to get this point across to my audience, no matter the size or nature of the challenge everything you achieve should be given the same status as last.

People ask me what my biggest achievement is, yes the 50 marathons are up there but I would say coming through a bad patch in my life to give up smoking and complete my first 10k was probably my finest moment. I will make sure that I never forget that.

It is time for my rather shameful self promotion….apologises in advance but this is how I make a living.

Like I say, I love to share these experiences and I am available for business workshops, schools, seminars and functions.

For more info email mark@runwithmark.com

Give your guests/employees something different that they will remember.

Thanks
Mark Cooper

About Mark Cooper

My name is Mark Cooper, I am an ultra runner, motivational speaker, expedition consultant and public relations rookie. I help people achieve greatness in their lives. For bookings or more information you can email mark@runwithmark.com
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

