Free Race Entries & Fuel for You’re Training – Please RT & Share

This is an exciting day for me….

I have three great prizes to give away, this competition will run in conjunction with the launch of my new website.

www.runwithmark.com

On my site you can keep up to date with my fundraising and challenges.  You can find out about inspirational people, watch footage of previous challenges and hear after dinner presentations that I have given.  It is a place that I hope will inspire and motivate you to fundraise for you’re own charities, push you’re boudaries and most of all, get active.

So what are the prizes?

First off I have two entries into the Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon Edinburgh to give away (one entry per person).

The event will take place on 15th April 2012.

This promises to be a brilliant event with a different live band every mile along the route, there will also be a lot of fancy dress thrown in to keep you’re spirits high.

The race will start and finish in Holyrood Park making a loop around the city centre.  This will replace the previous ADT Edinburgh Half Marathon which originally finished in Musselburgh.

The new race route offers runners a chance to take in some of Edinburgh’s most scenic views including the Meadows, the Mound, the Queen’s Palace at Holyrood and the Scottish Parliament.  The final stretch travels along the Royal Mile with a glimpse of Arthur’s Seat in the background.  Runners will also enjoy views of Edinburgh Castle while running downtown and the Firth of Forth as they pass along the seaside stretch on Portobello Promenade.

The Rock n Roll Half Marathon website can be found here and their facebook page here

Is that it? Any other prizes to be had?

The answer is yes!

My sponsors Orbana Healthy Energy have also donated a great prize to aid you in you’re training for the race.  An 800g tub of Orbana Healthy Energy and a 750ml Orbana Specialized Purist Water Bottle to drink out of.

I use Orbana for all of my challenges and have found it to be a long lasting energy boost, I would recommend it to people who take part in endurance events, no spikes or crashes.

But how do I enter?

Simply email mark@runwithmark.com and wait for the winner to be announced on Tuesday 14th February.

Winners will be selected at random as will the prizes

It is as simple as that!

GOOD RUNNING AND GOOD LUCK!

About Mark Cooper

My name is Mark Cooper, I am an ultra runner, motivational speaker, expedition consultant and public relations rookie. I help people achieve greatness in their lives. For bookings or more information you can email mark@runwithmark.com
This entry was posted in fundraising, Personal, Sponsorship, Training, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

