ASICS Gel Cumulus 13 – REVIEW

Asics Gel Cumulus 13 –

Runner – Mark Cooper

Size – 8

Weight – 335 Grams

Style – Neutral

The Asics Cumulus 13 is a great shoe which is relatively lightweight for a shoe with such fantastic cushioning. I do a lot of trail running so usually favour a pair more fitting to the terrain. However, I was keen to move my focus for the next twelve months to road running and in particular, get PB’s in all distances.

I wore the Cumulus to the Jog Scotland 5k last week and began the race not expecting much chance of a new PB. I ended up setting a new PB with a time of 18 minutes 20 seconds. The running shoes felt great all the way around and given the difficult conditions and muddy corners stood up well with my feet remaining dry. I was delighted with my new PB and I do feel that the shoe had a part to play in it.

Overall I would recommend the Cumulus to runners of all levels, the only negative I could come up with was perhaps a mid sole that was slightly on the rigid side. I am pretty much struggling to find anything else wrong with the shoe.

Also a note that I have wide feet and these felt very comfortable when they were on with a large toe guard incase you fancied having a run on the trail in them.

A very good and versatile shoe which I am confident will help me reach my goal of PB’s in every distance.

 

About Mark Cooper

My name is Mark Cooper, I am an ultra runner, motivational speaker, expedition consultant and public relations rookie. I help people achieve greatness in their lives. For bookings or more information you can email mark@runwithmark.com
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

